Fri Sep 15
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos College So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Sat Sep 16
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos College So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Sun Sep 17
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos College So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Sat Sep 23
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Ventura Jamboree
Sun Sep 24
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Ventura Jamboree
Wed Nov 01
Final
vs. El Camino W, 108-76
@ Santiago Canyon College
Wed Nov 01
Final - OT
San Bernardino Valley L, 60-58
Fri Nov 03
Final
at Santa Ana L, 75-69
SAC/SCC Tip Off Tournament
Fri Nov 03
Final
at West LA L, 68-60
Sat Nov 04
Final
at Long Beach L, 90-83
Santa Ana Tournament
Sat Nov 04
Final
at Glendale W, 64-49
Wed Nov 08
Final
vs. Fullerton L, 52-48
@ Fullerton College 34th Fullerton College Classic November 8-11
Fri Nov 10
Final
vs. Canyons L, 66-63
@ Fullerton College 34th Fullerton College Classic (Nov. 8-11)
Fri Nov 10
Final
vs. Southwestern W, 69-66
@ Mount San Jacinto College Mt. San Jacinto College Tournament
Sat Nov 11
Final
Palomar L, 95-41
Mt San Jacinto Tip Off Tournament
Sun Nov 12
Final
vs. Antelope Valley W, 60-49
@ Mt San Jacinto Tip Off Tournament Mt San Jacinto Tip Off Tournament
Fri Nov 17
Final
vs. Oxnard W, 69-49
@ Southwest LA LA SW Tournament
Fri Nov 17
Final
vs. Santa Monica W, 81-58
@ Glendora Citrus Tournament
Sat Nov 18
Final
vs. Pasadena City W, 62-60
@ Southwest LA LASW Cougars Tournament, championship semifinals
Sat Nov 18
Final
vs. San Diego City L, 64-61
@ Glendora Citrus Tournament
Sun Nov 19
Final
vs. Glendale L, 55-51
@ LASC LA Southwest Tournament
Sun Nov 19
Final
vs. Cypress W, 70-52
@ Glendora Citrus Tournament
Tue Nov 21
Final
at Victor Valley W, 65-40
Thu Nov 30
Final
San Diego Mesa W, 112-72
Mt San Jacinto Hoops and Crops
Fri Dec 01
Final
vs. Riverside W, 72-62
@ Mt. San Jacinto College Mt. San Jacinto Tournament
Fri Dec 01
Final
Oxnard W, 69-35
Chaffey Tourney
Sat Dec 02
Final
at Mt. San Jacinto W, 70-55
Mt. San Jacinto Tournament
Sat Dec 02
Final
vs. Barstow W, 67-47
@ Rancho Cucamonga, CA Chaffey College Tournament
Sun Dec 03
Final
Mt. San Jacinto L, 68-52
Panther Pride Tournament
Wed Dec 06
Final
Citrus L, 74-67
Wed Dec 13
Final
Fullerton L, 77-59
Mon Dec 18
Final - OT
West LA W, 82-73
2017 Compton Tartar Classic
Mon Dec 18
Final
at Orange Coast W, 82-57
Orange Coast Christmas Classic
Tue Dec 19
Final
vs. Cerritos W, 62-57
@ Orange Coast Coast Christmas Classic -- Championship Semifinal
Tue Dec 19
Final
vs. Glendale W, 80-75
@ Compton, Calif. (Tartar Gymnasium) Compton Tartar Classic
Wed Dec 20
Final
vs. Palomar L, 81-64
@ Costa Mesa, CA Orange Coast Christmas Classic
Wed Dec 20
Final
vs. Citrus W, 65-60
@ Compton, Calif. (Tartar Gymnasium) 2017 Compton Tartar Classic
Wed Jan 03
Final
Desert W, 103-59
Chaffey Tournament
Thu Jan 04
Final
Long Beach W, 86-78
Chaffey Tournament
Fri Jan 05
Final
Citrus L, 77-73
2018 Chaffey Challenge Tournament
Fri Jan 12
Final
at LA Southwest W, 62-52
Sat Jan 13
Final
vs. LA Southwest W, 71-63
@ LA Southwest
Wed Jan 17
Final
at Mt. San Antonio L, 74-46
Wed Jan 17
Final
at Mt. San Antonio W, 60-58
Fri Jan 19
5:00 PM
Rio Hondo
White Out the Sports Center
Fri Jan 19
7:00 PM
Rio Hondo
White Out the Sports Center
Wed Jan 24
5:00 PM
at LA Trade-Tech
Wed Jan 24
7:00 PM
at LA Trade Tech
Fri Jan 26
2:00 PM
Ventura
Fri Jan 26
5:00 PM
Pasadena City
Family Fun Night
Fri Jan 26
7:00 PM
Pasadena City
Family Fun Night
Sat Jan 27
12:00 PM
at Santa Ana
Tue Jan 30
2:00 PM
Santa Ana
Wed Jan 31
5:00 PM
East Los Angeles
Scholar-Athlete Night
Wed Jan 31
7:00 PM
East Los Angeles
Scholar-Athlete Night
Fri Feb 02
2:00 PM
at Southwestern
Fri Feb 02
5:00 PM
Mt. San Antonio
Coaches vs Cancer
Fri Feb 02
7:00 PM
Mt. San Antonio
Coaches vs Cancer
Sat Feb 03
12:00 PM
at Grossmont
Tue Feb 06
2:00 PM
Cerro Coso
Wed Feb 07
5:00 PM
at Rio Hondo
Wed Feb 07
7:00 PM
at Rio Hondo
Thu Feb 08
2:00 PM
Southwestern
Fri Feb 09
1:00 pm
at Waterman Pentathlon
Palomar
Fri Feb 09
5:00 PM
LA Trade-Tech
Sophomore Night
Fri Feb 09
7:00 PM
LA Trade Tech
Sophomore Night
Sat Feb 10
9:00 am
at Waterman Relays
Palomar
Sat Feb 10
12:00 PM
Grossmont
Tue Feb 13
2:00 PM
at Cerro Coso
Wed Feb 14
5:00 PM
at Pasadena City
SCC North
Wed Feb 14
7:00 PM
at Pasadena City
SCC North
Thu Feb 15
2:00 PM
Desert
Fri Feb 16
12:00 pm
at South Coast Swim Pentathlon
Pasadena
Fri Feb 16
2:00 PM
at Saddleback
Fri Feb 16
5:00 PM
at East Los Angeles
Fri Feb 16
7:00 PM
at East Los Angeles
Sat Feb 17
12:00 pm
at South Coast Diving Pentathlon
El Camino
Sat Feb 17
12:00 PM
at Canyons
Tue Feb 20
2:00 PM
Canyons
Thu Feb 22
1:30 pm
at Mt SAC Invitational - Diving
Mt SAC
Fri Feb 23
1:30 pm
at Mt SAC Invitational - Swimming
Mt SAC
Sat Feb 24
8:30 am
at Mt SAC Invitational - Swimming
Mt SAC
Sat Feb 24
12:00 PM
at Desert
Tue Feb 27
2:00 PM
Saddleback
Thu Mar 01
2:00 PM
at Long Beach
Fri Mar 02
12:30 pm
at Rio Hondo/LA Trade Tech
Rio Hondo
Sat Mar 03
12:00 PM
Long Beach
Tue Mar 06
2:00 PM
at Compton
Thu Mar 08
2:00 PM
Compton
Fri Mar 09
1:00 pm
at Chaffey/Riverside Invitational
Riverside
Sat Mar 10
9:00 am
at Chaffey/Riverside Invitational
Riverside
Sat Mar 10
12:00 PM
at LA Harbor
Tue Mar 13
2:30 PM
LA Harbor
Thu Mar 15
2:30 PM
at El Camino
Fri Mar 16
12:30 pm
at Long Beach/Cerritos
Cerritos
Sat Mar 17
12:00 PM
El Camino
Tue Mar 20
6:00 PM
at East Los Angeles
Thu Mar 22
2:30 PM
East Los Angeles
Fri Mar 23
12:30 pm
at Pasadena/East LA
Pasadena
Sat Mar 24
12:00 PM
at East Los Angeles
Tue Mar 27
2:00 PM
at Moorpark
Wed Mar 28
2:00 PM
Golden West
Thu Mar 29
2:00 PM
at Golden West
Fri Mar 30
12:30 pm
at Mt SAC/El Camino
Chaffey
Tue Apr 03
2:30 PM
at Mt. San Antonio
Thu Apr 05
1:00 pm
at Pasadena Invitational - Diving
Pasadena
Thu Apr 05
2:30 PM
Mt. San Antonio
Fri Apr 06
1:00 pm
at Pasadena Invitational - Swimming
Pasadena
Sat Apr 07
9:00 am
at Pasadena Invitational - Swimming
Pasadena
Sat Apr 07
12:00 PM
at Mt. San Antonio
Tue Apr 10
2:30 PM
Rio Hondo
Thu Apr 12
2:30 PM
at Rio Hondo
Fri Apr 13
12:30 pm
at Conf/Regional Diving Championships
El Camino
Sat Apr 14
12:30 pm
at Conf/Regional Diving Championships
El Camino
Sat Apr 14
12:00 PM
Rio Hondo
Tue Apr 17
2:30 PM
Pasadena City
Thu Apr 19
10:00 am
at SCC Championships Prelims/Finals
Mt SAC
Thu Apr 19
2:30 PM
at Pasadena City
Fri Apr 20
2:30 pm
at SCC Championships Prelims/Finals
Mt SAC
Sat Apr 21
2:30 pm
at SCC Championships Prelims/Finals
Mt SAC
Sat Apr 21
12:00 PM
Pasadena City
Tue Apr 24
2:30 PM
at Cerritos
Thu Apr 26
2:30 PM
Cerritos
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Summer Swim Program

Mike Dickson
Aquatics Director, Summer Swim
mike.dickson@chaffey.edu
(909) 652-6305 

2017 Summer Swim information

American Red Cross “Learn to Swim Program”

Levels one through four will involve working with the children on a one to one basis with the instructor and aide in the water.

Level 1 – Water Exploration

Students must be at least 3 years old and able to interact with someone other than his/her parents. Students will be given instruction on water skills including breath control, floating and fundamentals of self-propulsion. (To advance to Level 2, student must pass a skill test.)

Level 2 – Primary Skills

Students will work toward overcoming their fear of water while giving the non-swimmers an opportunity to acquire basics skills such as breath control, gliding, kick and arm strokes. (To advance to Level 3, students must pass a skill test.)

Level 3 – Stroke Readiness

Students will build on locomotion, safety, and rescue skills learned in Level 2 by providing additional guided practice. New skills to be taught are diving, elementary backstroke and treading water. (To advance to Level 4, students must pass a skill test.)

Levels four through six will be taught in deep water with instruction given from in the water as well as from the pool side.

Level 4 – Stroke Development

Students will continue to advance in swimming and safety skills and prepare for a series of new skills designed to improve stamina and coordination. Students will be presented with the basic elements of the breaststroke and sidestroke. (To advance to Level 5, student must pass a skill test.)

Level 5 – Stroke Refinement

To coordinate and refine the key strokes presented thus far in the “Learn to Swim Program” and to introduce the butterfly, open turns, feet-first surface dive, to increase endurance, and skill in treading water. (To advance to Level 6, student must pass a skill test.)

Level 6 – Junior Life Guard

To train the general public and individuals in recreation education, public service, and how to respond in an aquatic emergency. This course can serve as a sound foundation for further training in lifeguarding and aquatics. MUST HAVE SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED LEVEL 4 OR EQUIVALENT.

Level 6 – Pre-Competition

For students who have gone through level 5 and are interested in continuing in the field of aquatics in preparation for swimming with a club or on a high school team. This class focuses on the four competitive strokes: freestyle, backstroke, butterfly, and breaststroke. Students are taught how to do racing starts and turns.

SPECIALTY CLASS -- Mommy/Daddy and Me (Ages 6 months to 3 years)

This class requires that a parent or guardian over 18 participate in the water with the child. Group instruction is provided to the class so parents can share in the fun of the child learning water safety skills. Class is designed to orient children to the water where they will begin to learn basic safety skills, breath control, floating, kicking, and paddling. UP TO TWO ADULTS PER CHILD ARE PERMITTED TO PARTICIPATE.