No Event
Fri Sep 14
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Sat Sep 15
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Sun Sep 16
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Thu Nov 01
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 88-79
@ Santa Ana College Santa Ana Tournament
Fri Nov 02
Final
at Santa Ana W, 79-62
Santa Ana Tournament
Thu Nov 08
Final
at Compton W, 95-92
Fri Nov 16
Final
vs. San Diego City W, 88-82
@ Glendora
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Citrus L, 87-80
Neil Edwards Classic
Thu Nov 29
Final
at Mt. San Jacinto L, 94-82
San Jacinto Tournament
Fri Nov 30
Final
vs. Canyons W, 91-80
@ Hemet San Jacinto Valley Kiwanis Hoops & Crops Tourney
Fri Dec 07
Final
vs. Grossmont W, 76-59
Southwestern Tournament
Sat Dec 08
Final
at Southwestern W, 78-74
Southwestern Tournament
Wed Dec 12
Final
at Victor Valley W, 102-73
Fri Dec 14
Final
vs. San Bernardino Valley W, 85-76
Wed Dec 19
Final
vs. Desert W, 78-68
@ Sports Center at Chaffey College Chaffey Challenge Tournament
Fri Dec 21
Final
vs. Citrus L, 85-81
Chaffey Challenge Tournament
Fri Jan 04
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 77-73
Wed Jan 09
Final
at Cerritos W, 92-65
Fri Jan 11
Final
vs. El Camino W, 79-63
Wed Jan 16
Final
vs. LA Southwest W, 80-69
Fri Jan 18
Final
at LA Harbor W, 86-63
Wed Jan 23
Final
at East Los Angeles L, 78-70
Fri Jan 25
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio W, 80-50
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Rio Hondo W, 96-72
Fri Feb 01
Final
vs. LA Trade Tech L, 87-80
Wed Feb 06
Final
at Pasadena City W, 78-69
SCC North
Fri Feb 08
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 69-65
Wed Feb 13
Final
at Mt. San Antonio W, 83-69
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. Rio Hondo W, 83-62
Wed Feb 20
Final
at LA Trade Tech W, 123-92
Fri Feb 22
Final
vs. Pasadena City W, 99-65
SCC North
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. LA Valley W, 76-62
SoCal Regional Playoffs, 2nd Round
Sat Mar 09
Final - OT
vs. West LA W, 82-77
Regional Final
Thu Mar 14
Final
at Fresno L, 68-56
CCCAA State Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule

PANTHERS DEFEAT BAKERSFIELD AT THE OT BUZZER TO ADVANCE TO ROUND 3 OF CCCAA PLAYOFFS

Brian Beard leads Panthers with 24 points to defeat Bakersfield in CCCAA playoffs
Brian Beard leads Panthers with 24 points to defeat Bakersfield in CCCAA playoffs

It was another nail biter game in the Sports Center as the Panthers edged out Bakersfield 75-73 in overtime.  Antonyeo George hit a 2 point shot at the overtime buzzer to win the game for the Chaffey squad and advance the Panthers to the next round of CCCAA playoff action.

Brian Beard, on a quest to join the prestigious Panther 1000+ Point Club, hit 24 points for Chaffey.  Antonyeo George scored himself a double-double with 10 points and 12 rebounds.  Kameron Curl added 15 points to his season record.

The Panthers took an early lead in the game, leading by 16 points just minutes into the first half.  Bakersfield found their momentum and at the halftime break, the teams were tied at 31.  In the second half of play, Bakersfield took their first lead of the game and the score bounced back-and-forth until the end of regulation with the teams again tied, 65-65.

The #8 seeded Panthers will now advance to play the winner of the Fullerton/Barstow game (Saturday, 2/25) next Saturday evening.  Location of round 3 will be determined by Chaffey's opponent - Barstow at home or Fullerton on the road.