No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 16
10:00 am
at So CAL Preview
Irvine Regional Park - Orange
Fri Sep 23
10:00 am
at Golden West Invitational
Central Park Huntington Beach
Fri Oct 07
10:00 am
at Riverside City College Invite
Riverside City Course
Fri Oct 14
10:00 am
at Mt SAC Invite
Mt SAC
Fri Oct 28
10:00 am
at South Coast Conference Finals
Legg Lake Whittier
Fri Sep 15
10:00 am
at So Cal Preview
Central Park, Santa Clarita
Fri Sep 22
10:00 am
at Golden West Invitational
Central Park, Huntington Beach
Fri Oct 06
9:00 am
at Brubaker Invitational
Irvine Regional Park
Fri Oct 13
9:00 am
at Mt SAC Invitational
Mt SAC Course
Fri Oct 27
at South Coast Conference Championships
Mt SAC Course
Fri Sep 14
9:00 am
at SoCA Preview
Don Knabe Regional Park, Cerritos
Fri Sep 21
10:00 am
at Golden West Invitational
Central Park, Huntington Beach
Fri Oct 05
10:00 am
at Brubaker Invitational
Irvine Regional Park, Orange
Sat Oct 13
10:00 am
at Mt SAC Invitational
Mt SAC Course
Fri Oct 26
10:00 am
at South Coast Conference Championships
Don Knabe Regional Park, Cerritos
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

MEN FINISH 5TH AT GOLDEN WEST - ATKINSON IN THE TOP 5

Ryan Atkinson places 4th at Golden West Invite
Ryan Atkinson places 4th at Golden West Invite

The men took on some of the region's finest Friday, finishing 5th overall behind Mt SAC, Glendale, Riverside, and El Camino, despite missing three of the team's Top 7 runners.  Ryan Atkinson finished the 4 mile course at 22:35 giving him a 4th overall finish .  With a smart start and a strong final mile, Atkinson was 38 seconds faster than his time just last week.  Lorenzo Corona (FR Los Osos HS) improved his time over last week by nearly two minutes!

Name Time Place
Ryan Atkinson 22:35 (5:38 pace) 4th place
Lorenzo Corona 22:53 (5:43 pace) 17th place
Andrew  Oravets 23:52 (5:58 pace)  61st place
Rione Villanueva 23:59 (5:59 pace) 66th place
Matt Sosa 24:17 (6:04 pace) 80th place
Michael  LaMar 24:48 (6:12 pace) 97th place
Sergio  Perez 25:02 (6:15 pace) 110th place
Corey  Hagler 28:34 (7:08 pace) 159th place

The men have a week rest before traveling to RCC for the Annual Riverside Invitational.