No Event
Sat Aug 17
9:00 AM
at East Los Angeles
Pre-season Scrimmage
Wed Aug 21
1:30 PM
vs. University of Redlands
Tue Aug 27
2:00 PM
vs. LA Pierce
Tue Aug 27
4:00 PM
vs. Pasadena City
Wed Aug 28
5:00 PM
vs. Long Beach
Thu Aug 29
4:00 PM
vs. Desert
Scrimmage
Fri Aug 30
4:00 PM
at Antelope Valley
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
vs. San Diego Miramar
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
at Ventura
Scrimmage
Sat Aug 31
11:30 AM
at LA Harbor
Wed Sep 04
2:00 PM
vs. Antelope Valley
Wed Sep 04
3:00 PM
at Fullerton
Wed Sep 04
5:00 PM
at Irvine Valley
Fri Sep 06
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Citrus Tournament
Fri Sep 06
1:00 PM
at Citrus
Fri Sep 06
2:00 PM
vs. Santa Ana
@ Saddleback Quad
Fri Sep 06
3:00 PM
at Mt. San Antonio
Fri Sep 06
4:00 PM
at Saddleback
Saddleback Quad
Sat Sep 07
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Citrus Tournament
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
at Citrus
Citrus Tournament
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
at LA Harbor
Tue Sep 10
4:00 PM
at East Los Angeles
Tue Sep 10
4:00 PM
at Long Beach
Wed Sep 11
2:00 PM
at Crafton Hill
Wed Sep 11
4:30 PM
vs. Cal Tech
Fri Sep 13
10am
at SoCA Preview
Mission Bay Park (San Diego)
Fri Sep 13
10am
at SoCA Preview
Mission Bay Park (San Diego)
Fri Sep 13
12:00 PM
vs. San Diego City
@ Chaffey Quad
Fri Sep 13
2:00 PM
vs. Cuyamaca
@ Chaffey Quad
Fri Sep 13
2:00 PM
vs. Santa Monica
Fri Sep 13
4:00 PM
vs. Santa Monica
Sat Sep 14
6:00 PM
vs. Victor Valley
Annual Tailgate Party
Tue Sep 17
2:00 PM
at Santa Barbara
Tue Sep 17
4:00 PM
at LA Mission
Wed Sep 18
3:00 PM
vs. Pasadena City
Wed Sep 18
6:00 PM
vs. Mt. San Antonio
Thu Sep 19
5:00 PM
at Citrus
Fri Sep 20
10am
at Golden West Invitational
Central Park (Huntington Beach)
Fri Sep 20
10am
at Golden West Invitational
Central Park (Huntington Beach)
Fri Sep 20
TBA
vs. TBD
@ SoCA Fall Juco Jamboree (Cerritos)
Fri Sep 20
TBA
vs. Southwestern
@ Southwestern Mini Tourney
Fri Sep 20
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Mt SAC Tournament
Fri Sep 20
2:00 PM
vs. Canyons
Fri Sep 20
4:00 PM
vs. Canyons
Sat Sep 21
TBA
vs. TBD
@ SoCA Fall Juco Jamboree (Cerritos)
Sat Sep 21
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Mt SAC Tournament
Sat Sep 21
10:00 AM
vs. MiraCosta
@ East Los Angeles College ELAC Quad
Sat Sep 21
12:30 PM
vs. Glendale
@ East Los Angeles College ELAC Quad
Sat Sep 21
6:00 PM
at Mt. San Antonio
@ Covina District Field
Sun Sep 22
TBA
vs. TBD
@ SoCA Fall Juco Jamboree (Cerritos)
Tue Sep 24
2:00 PM
vs. Rio Hondo
Tue Sep 24
4:00 PM
vs. El Camino
Wed Sep 25
3:00 PM
at Rio Hondo
Wed Sep 25
4:30 PM
at Rio Hondo
Fri Sep 27
TBA
vs. TBD
@ San Diego Mesa Tournament
Fri Sep 27
6:00 PM
at Rio Hondo
Sat Sep 28
TBA
vs. TBD
@ San Diego Mesa Tournament
Sat Sep 28
12:00 PM
vs. Butte
@ Mt. San Antonio College Mt SAC Invitational
Sat Sep 28
2:00 PM
vs. Santa Barbara
@ Mt. San Antonio College Mt SAC Invitational
Sat Sep 28
6:00 PM
vs. Pasadena City
Blackout Game
Tue Oct 01
2:00 PM
at Santa Barbara
Tue Oct 01
4:00 PM
vs. Desert
Wed Oct 02
3:00 PM
at East Los Angeles
Fri Oct 04
2:00 PM
vs. East Los Angeles
Fri Oct 04
4:00 PM
vs. Victor Valley
Sat Oct 05
6:00 PM
at Compton
Tartar Football for a Cure
Wed Oct 09
3:00 PM
at Cerritos
Wed Oct 09
4:15 PM
at Cerritos
Fri Oct 11
10am
at Brubaker Invitational
Irvine Regional Park (Orange)
Fri Oct 11
10am
at Brubaker Invitational
Irvine Regional Park (Orange)
Fri Oct 11
4:00 PM
at San Bernardino Valley
Fri Oct 11
5:00 PM
vs. San Bernardino Valley
IEAC
Sat Oct 12
6:00 PM
vs. Glendale
Tue Oct 15
4:00 PM
vs. Cerro Coso
Tue Oct 15
4:00 PM
at Desert
Wed Oct 16
3:00 PM
vs. El Camino
Wed Oct 16
4:30 PM
vs. El Camino
Wed Oct 16
5:00 PM
vs. Cerro Coso
IEAC
Fri Oct 18
10am
at Mt SAC Invitational
Mt SAC
Fri Oct 18
10am
at Mt SAC Invitational
Mt SAC
Fri Oct 18
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Citrus Tournament
Fri Oct 18
4:00 PM
at Norco
Fri Oct 18
4:00 PM
vs. Norco
Fri Oct 18
5:00 PM
at Victor Valley
IEAC
Sat Oct 19
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Citrus Tournament
Sat Oct 19
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Chaffey Mini Tournament
Sat Oct 19
10:00 AM
vs. Grossmont
@ Chaffey College
Sat Oct 19
6:00 PM
at LA Valley
Tue Oct 22
4:00 PM
vs. Mt. San Jacinto
Tue Oct 22
4:00 PM
at San Bernardino Valley
Wed Oct 23
3:00 PM
at Long Beach
SCC
Wed Oct 23
4:30 PM
at Long Beach
SCC
Wed Oct 23
5:00 PM
at Mt. San Jacinto
IEAC
Fri Oct 25
4:00 PM
at Desert
Fri Oct 25
4:00 PM
vs. Taft
Sat Oct 26
6:00 PM
vs. Santa Ana
Tue Oct 29
4:00 PM
at Victor Valley
Tue Oct 29
4:00 PM
vs. Victor Valley
Wed Oct 30
3:00 PM
vs. Mt. San Antonio
Wed Oct 30
4:30 PM
vs. Mt. San Antonio
Wed Oct 30
5:00 PM
at Desert
IEAC
Fri Nov 01
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Santa Barbara Tournament
Fri Nov 01
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Santa Ana Tournament
Fri Nov 01
4:00 PM
vs. Desert
Sat Nov 02
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Santa Barbara Tournament
Sat Nov 02
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Santa Ana Tournament
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
vs. LA Southwest
Sophomore Game
Sun Nov 03
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Santa Barbara Tournament
Tue Nov 05
3:00 PM
vs. San Bernardino Valley
Tue Nov 05
3:00 PM
at Norco
Wed Nov 06
5:00 PM
at Cerro Coso
IEAC
Fri Nov 08
10am
at SoCA Regional
Mission Bay Park (San Diego)
Fri Nov 08
10am
at SoCA Regional
Mission Bay Park (San Diego)
Fri Nov 08
TBA
vs. TBD
@ LA Valley Tournament
Fri Nov 08
3:00 PM
at Cerro Coso
Fri Nov 08
3:00 PM
vs. San Bernardino Valley
Fri Nov 08
5:00 PM
vs. Victor Valley
IEAC
Fri Nov 08
6:00 PM
vs. Citrus
Sat Nov 09
TBA
vs. TBD
@ LA Valley Tournament
Sat Nov 09
1:00 PM
at West LA
Tue Nov 12
3:00 PM
vs. Norco
Wed Nov 13
5:00 PM
vs. Mt. San Jacinto
IEAC
Fri Nov 15
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Citrus Tournament
Fri Nov 15
3:00 PM
at Mt. San Jacinto
Fri Nov 15
3:00 PM
at Victor Valley
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
at San Bernardino Valley
IEAC
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
vs. Glendale
@ Glendale Tournament
Sat Nov 16
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Glendale Tournament
Sat Nov 16
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Citrus Tournament
Wed Nov 20
5:00 PM
vs. Desert
IEAC/Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
at Compton
Fri Nov 22
5:00 PM
vs. Cerritos
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
vs. Antelope Valley
Mon Nov 25
5:00 PM
at San Diego Mesa
Wed Dec 04
5:00 PM
vs. Santiago Canyon
Fri Dec 06
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Panther Pride Tournament
Sat Dec 07
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Panther Pride Tournament
Wed Dec 11
5:00 PM
vs. Canyons
Fri Dec 13
TBA
vs. TBD
@ LA Harbor Tournament
Fri Dec 13
5:00 PM
vs. Fullerton
Sat Dec 14
TBA
vs. TBD
@ LA Harbor Tournament
Sun Dec 15
TBA
vs. TBD
@ LA Harbor Tournament
Wed Dec 18
5:00 PM
at Palo Verde
Wed Dec 18
7:00 PM
at Palo Verde
Sat Dec 28
3:00 PM
at West LA
Thu Jan 02
5:00 PM
vs. San Bernardino Valley
Thu Jan 02
7:00 PM
vs. San Bernardino Valley
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
at Copper Mountain
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
at Copper Mountain
Wed Jan 08
6:00 PM
at El Camino
Wed Jan 08
6:00 PM
vs. Cerro Coso
Sat Jan 11
1:00 PM
vs. Mt. San Jacinto
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
vs. Mt. San Jacinto
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
vs. Barstow
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
vs. Barstow
Mon Jan 20
TBA
at Desert
Mon Jan 20
7:00 PM
at Desert
Wed Jan 22
5:00 PM
at Victor Valley
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
at Victor Valley
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
vs. Palo Verde
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
vs. Palo Verde
Wed Jan 29
5:00 PM
at San Bernardino Valley
Wed Jan 29
7:00 PM
at San Bernardino Valley
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
vs. Copper Mountain
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
vs. Copper Mountain
Wed Feb 05
6:00 PM
at Cerro Coso
Sat Feb 08
1:00 PM
at Mt. San Jacinto
Sat Feb 08
3:00 PM
at Mt. San Jacinto
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
at Barstow
Sat Feb 15
3:00 PM
at Barstow
Wed Feb 19
5:00 PM
vs. Desert
Wed Feb 19
7:00 PM
vs. Desert
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Fri Feb 21
5:00 PM
vs. Victor Valley
Fri Feb 21
7:00 PM
vs. Victor Valley
View Full Schedule

Timi Brown Appointed Athletic Director

Dr. Timi Brown Chaffey College athletic director

Chaffey College has hired veteran coach and former standout college basketball player Timi Brown to lead the school’s athletic department. Brown, who most recently served as head women’s basketball coach at College of the Desert in Palm Desert, officially started her position on July 8.

In more than 25 years, Brown has served as a women’s basketball coach from the high school level all the way to NCAA Division I’s Odessa College in Texas. She plans to use her vast experience to build on the success of the Panthers’ 14 athletic teams, but knows it will take time and teamwork.

“I’m just ready to be all in, and collaborate with people on campus and in the community to ultimately make this the best athletic department in the state. That’s our goal. We want to do it big, do it right, and we’ll get there,” she said.

Brown, who played women’s basketball at University of Arizona, carried the title of all-time leading scorer for several years. She became inspired to pursue coaching as a career while sitting out part of a season due to injury. “I would always sit by the coaches so I could hear what they were saying to our team,” she said. “I took a lot in and was able to see things from a coach’s perspective versus the player’s perspective,” she said.

After earning a bachelor’s degree in exercise physiology, Brown continued on at University of Northern Colorado where she obtained a master’s degree in athletic administration. She earned a doctorate in educational leadership from Argosy University in 2014.