No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 26
Final
vs. Bakersfield L, 3-0
@ Pierce Kickoff Class 2nd Pierce Kickoff Classic, 11-25, 22-25, 21-25
Fri Aug 26
Final
at LA Pierce L, 3-0
2nd Pierce Kickoff Classic, 25-13, 25-18, 25-17
Sat Aug 27
Final
vs. Pasadena City L, 3-2
@ Pierce College 2nd Pierce Kickoff Classic, 26-24, 19-25, 25-21, 30-32, 15-9
Sat Aug 27
Final
vs. Palomar L, 3-0
@ Pierce College 2nd Pierce Kickoff Classic, 25-13, 25-20, 25-19
Fri Sep 09
Final
vs. Saddleback L, 3-0
@ rio hondo Rio Hondo Tournament, 25-17, 25-14, 25-17
Fri Sep 09
Final
vs. Santa Ana L, 3-1
@ rio hondo Rio Hondo Quad
Fri Sep 16
Final
at MiraCosta L, 3-0
MiraCosta Quad, 25-18, 25-9, 25-18
Fri Sep 16
Final
vs. Glendale L, 3-2
@ Neutral Mira Costa Quad, 25-20, 14-25, 14-25, 25-18, 15-11
Fri Sep 23
Final
at Mt. San Antonio L, 3-0
SCC North, 25-14, 25-23, 25-23
Sat Sep 24
Final
vs. Pima (Az) L, 3-1
@ sdcc San Diego City Tournament, 25-19, 23-25, 25-13, 25-23
Sat Sep 24
Final
vs. Cuyamaca W, 3-1
@ sdcc San Diego City Tournament, 24-26, 25-19, 25-16, 25-6
Sat Sep 24
Final
at San Diego L, 3-0
San Diego City Tournament, 25-17, 25-17, 25-12
Wed Sep 28
Final
vs. Pasadena City L, 3-1
SCC North, 20-25, 25-19, 25-20, 25-21
Fri Sep 30
Final
vs. Rio Hondo L, 3-0
SCC North, 25-17, 25-22, 25-14
Fri Oct 07
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 3-1
SCC North, 25-20, 25-19, 24-26, 25-22
Wed Oct 12
Final
vs. El Camino L, 3-0
SCC Crossover, 25-21, 25-19, 25-9
Fri Oct 14
Final
at LA Trade-Tech W, 3-0
SCC Crossover, 25-18, 25-15, 25-12
Wed Oct 19
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 3-0
SCC Crossover, 25-13, 25-22, 25-17
Fri Oct 21
Final
at LA Harbor W, 3-0
SCC Crossover, 28-26, 25-21, 25-22
Fri Oct 28
Final
at Cerritos W, 3-2
SCC Crossover, 25-18, 20-25, 14-25, 25-19, 15-10
Wed Nov 02
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio L, 3-1
SCC North, 25-21, 25-23, 16-25, 25-18
Fri Nov 04
Final
at Pasadena City L, 3-0
SCC North
Wed Nov 09
Final
at Rio Hondo W, 3-1
SCC North, 25-21, 19-25, 26-24, 25-17
Wed Nov 16
Final
at East Los Angeles L, 3-1
SCC North, 25-23, 24-26, 25-23, 25-20
Wed Aug 30
Final
vs. Irvine Valley L, 3-0
25-12, 25-13, 25-8
Sat Sep 02
Final
at Imperial Valley L, 3-0
IVC Round Robin Tournament, 25-18, 25-23, 25-20
Sat Sep 02
Final
vs. Cuyamaca W, 3-0
@ Imperial Valley Coll IVC Round Robin Tournament, 25-19, 25-15, 25-18
Sat Sep 02
Final
vs. Arizona Western L, 3-0
@ Imperial Valley College IVC Round Robin Tournament, 25-10, 25-15, 25-16
Fri Sep 08
Final
at Santa Ana L, 3-0
SAC Quad #2, 25-23, 25-15, 25-16
Fri Sep 08
Final
vs. Saddleback L, 3-0
@ Santa Ana College SAC Quad #2, 25-13, 25-20, 25-11
Wed Sep 13
Final
vs. Desert W, 3-2
25-22, 16-25, 25-21, 15-25, 15-12
Thu Sep 14
Final
vs. San Bernardino Valley W, 3-0
25-23, 25-19, 25-13
Fri Sep 15
Final
at San Diego City L, 3-0
SDCC Quad (25-10, 25-16, 25-20)
Fri Sep 15
Final
vs. Southwestern W, 3-1
@ San Diego City College SDCC Quad #2, 23-25, 25-16, 25-23, 25-14
Wed Sep 20
Final
at Citrus L, 3-0
25-19, 25-23, 25-17
Fri Sep 22
Final
vs. LA Trade-Tech W, 3-0
SCC Crossover, 25-20, 25-8, 25-8
Fri Sep 29
Final
at Long Beach L, 3-0
SCC Crossover, 25-12, 25-11, 25-12
Fri Oct 06
Final
at Mt. San Antonio L, 3-0
Wed Oct 11
Final
at Rio Hondo L, 3-0
SCC North, 25-18, 25-13, 25-16
Fri Oct 13
Final
vs. Pasadena City L, 3-0
SCC North, 25-12, 25-20, 25-18
Wed Oct 18
Final
vs. East Los Angeles L, 3-1
SCC North, 23-25, 25-22, 25-15, 25-19
Fri Oct 20
Final
vs. LA Harbor L, 3-2
SCC Crossover, 25-18, 27-25, 16-25, 19-25, 15-12
Wed Oct 25
Final
vs. Cerritos W, 3-0
SCC Crossover, 25-21, 25-19, 25-21
Fri Oct 27
Final
at El Camino L, 3-0
SCC Crossover,25-17, 25-15, 25-8
Fri Nov 03
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio L, 3-0
SCC North, 25-20, 25-21, 25-23
Wed Nov 08
Final
vs. Rio Hondo W, 3-1
SCC North, 25-17, 25-20, 20-25, 25-22
Fri Nov 10
Final
at Pasadena City L, 3-1
SCC North, 25-14, 25-11, 23-25, 25-9
Tue Nov 14
Final
at East Los Angeles L, 3-1
SCC North, 21-25, 25-16, 25-14, 25-21
Sat Aug 18
11:00 AM
at East Los Angeles
Scrimmage
Wed Aug 29
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon W, 3-0
25-8, 25-13, 25-11
Fri Aug 31
Final
vs. Cerro Coso L, 3-0
@ Victor Valley VVC Quad, 25-21, 25-22, 25-21
Fri Aug 31
Final
at Victor Valley L, 3-1
VVC Quad, 25-13, 22-25 ,25-15, 25-20
Wed Sep 05
Final
at San Diego Miramar W, 3-0
25-13, 25-12, 25-13
Fri Sep 07
Final
vs. Santa Ana W, 3-0
Chaffey Quad #1 25-13, 25-21, 25-17
Fri Sep 07
Final
vs. Saddleback W, 3-0
Chaffey Quad #1 25-20, 25-22, 25-15
Wed Sep 12
Final
at Desert L, 3-0
25-13, 25-17, 25-13
Fri Sep 14
Final
vs. San Diego City W, 3-1
@ Long Beach Long Beach City Quad, 25-23, 21-25, 27-25, 25-20
Fri Sep 14
Final
vs. Southwestern W, 3-0
@ Long Beach City Long Beach City Quad, 25-12, 25-11, 25-12
Wed Sep 19
Final
vs. Citrus W, 3-0
25-22, 25-14, 25-20
Fri Sep 21
Final
at LA Harbor W, 3-0
25-21, 25-18, 25-18
Sat Sep 22
Cancelled
vs. Glendale
Chaffey Quad #2
Sat Sep 22
Final
vs. MiraCosta L, 3-2
Chaffey Quad #2 25-20, 23-25, 22-25, 25-13, 15-11
Wed Sep 26
Final
vs. Imperial Valley W, 3-1
25-21, 25-19, 23-25, 26-24
Fri Sep 28
Final
at Cerritos W, 3-0
22-25, 13-25, 26-28
Fri Oct 05
Final
at Rio Hondo W, 3-2
SCC North, 20-25, 25-23, 24-26, 25-12, 15-5
Wed Oct 10
Final
at East Los Angeles L, 3-2
SCC North, 25-22, 25-21, 17-25, 14-25, 18-16
Fri Oct 12
Final
at Pasadena City L, 3-2
SCC North, 34-36, 20-25, 25-23, 25-19, 15-9
Wed Oct 17
Final
at Mt. San Antonio W, 3-0
SCC North, 25-17, 25-21, 25-20
Fri Oct 19
Final
vs. El Camino L, 3-0
25-18, 25-15, 25-19
Wed Oct 24
Final
at LA Trade-Tech W, 3-0
25-5, 25-4, 25-0
Fri Oct 26
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 3-1
18-25, 25-23, 25-14, 25-16
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Rio Hondo W, 3-1
SCC North, 25-18, 19-25, 25-14, 25-21
Wed Nov 07
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 3-0
SCC North, 29-27, 25-19, 25-18
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. Pasadena City L, 3-0
SCC North, 25-23, 25-21, 27-25
Tue Nov 13
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio L, 3-2
SCC North, 20-25, 25-23, 23-25, 25-23, 15-8
Sat Aug 17
9:00 AM
at East Los Angeles
Pre-season Scrimmage
Wed Aug 21
1:30 PM
vs. University of Redlands
Wed Aug 28
Final
vs. Long Beach W, 3-2
24-26, 25-20, 23-25, 25-15, 15-7
Fri Aug 30
Final
vs. San Diego Miramar W, 3-0
25-13, 25-12, 25-17
Sat Aug 31
Final
at LA Harbor W, 3-2
25-21, 21-25, 19-25, 25-18, 15-5
Wed Sep 04
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 3-0
25-22, 25-14, 25-18
Fri Sep 06
Final
vs. Santa Ana W, 3-0
@ Saddleback College Saddleback Quad, 25-19, 25-8, 25-17
Fri Sep 06
Final
at Saddleback W, 3-1
Saddleback Quad 17-25, 25-21, 17-25, 12-25
Fri Sep 13
Final
vs. San Diego City W, 3-1
@ Rancho Cucamonga, CA 21-25, 25-17, 25-21, 25-19
Fri Sep 13
Final
vs. Cuyamaca W, 3-0
Chaffey Quad, 25-10, 25-13, 25-21
Wed Sep 18
6:00 PM
vs. Mt. San Antonio
Thu Sep 19
5:00 PM
at Citrus
Sat Sep 21
10:00 AM
vs. MiraCosta
@ East Los Angeles College ELAC Quad
Sat Sep 21
12:30 PM
vs. Glendale
@ East Los Angeles College ELAC Quad
Sat Sep 28
12:00 PM
vs. Butte
@ Mt. San Antonio College Mt SAC Invitational
Sat Sep 28
2:00 PM
vs. Santa Barbara
@ Mt. San Antonio College Mt SAC Invitational
Fri Oct 11
5:00 PM
vs. San Bernardino Valley
IEAC
Wed Oct 16
5:00 PM
vs. Cerro Coso
IEAC
Fri Oct 18
5:00 PM
at Victor Valley
IEAC
Wed Oct 23
5:00 PM
at Mt. San Jacinto
IEAC
Wed Oct 30
5:00 PM
at Desert
IEAC
Wed Nov 06
5:00 PM
at Cerro Coso
IEAC
Fri Nov 08
5:00 PM
vs. Victor Valley
IEAC
Wed Nov 13
5:00 PM
vs. Mt. San Jacinto
IEAC
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
at San Bernardino Valley
IEAC
Wed Nov 20
5:00 PM
vs. Desert
IEAC/Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

VOLLEYBALL #20 IN THE STATE

California Community College Women's Volleyball Association logo

With a big win against Long Beach (#21), the Panthers entered this year's state coaches ranking at #20 - SoCA #11.  The Panthers' only loss this season has come at the hands of #2 Irvine Valley.

Rank, School, Conference, Record 2018 Final State Rank...Current Top 15 Region
1. FEATHER RIVER, Golden Valley, 8-0 12...NorCal 1...wins 20th Delta Classic; Ws over ARC,Delta,Fresno,Sierra
2. IRVINE VALLEY, Orange Empire, 5-0 3...SoCal 1...5 sweeps, including over Canyons, Chaffey
3. FRESNO CITY, Central Valley, 4-1 2...NorCal 2...lost in 5 to Feather River, beat American River in 4, swept West Valley
4. BAKERSFIELD, Western State South, 6-0 5...SoCal 2...4 sweeps, then 5-set wins over both Long Beach and Pasadena
5. SAN JOAQUIN DELTA, Big 8, 7-1 18...NorCal 3...7-match win streak stopped by FRC, 2nd at Delta Classic
6. GROSSMONT, PCAC, 5-0 19...SoCal 3...swept Moorpark, 15-1 in sets so far
7. WEST VALLEY, Coast South, 4-2 8...NorCal 4...beat Cabrillo in 5 in 4-0 start, then lost to Delta in 4, swept by Fresno
8. CABRILLO, Coast North, 3-1 9...NorCal 5...lost to West Valley in 5, beat Hartnell in 5, swept American River
9. PASADENA CITY, South Coast, 6-1 Not Ranked…SoCal 4…beat Cypress, SD Mesa in 4; 6-match win streak ends in 5-L v. BAK
10. CYPRESS, Orange Empire, 3-1 7...SoCal 5…beat El Camino in 4, MiraCosta in 5, lost to Pasadena in 4
11. MIRACOSTA, PCAC, 4-1 15...SoCal 6...beat El Camino in 4, lost to Cypress in 5, beat Canyons in 5
12. AMERICAN RIVER, Big 8, 3-4 1...NorCal 6...tough start for defending state champs, Ls v. 4 of top 5 in NorCal
13. ORANGE COAST, Orange Empire, 5-0 22...SoCal 7...beat Desert in tough 4 (3 extra point sets) after 4 sweeps
14. DE ANZA, Coast South, 6-1 Not Ranked…NorCal 7…lost in 5 to Delta, beat San Mateo in 5, won 4 straight
15. SAN DIEGO MESA, PCAC, 7-2 16...SoCal 8...lost to Pasadena and El Camino in 4, beat LBCC, Moorpark in 4
16. FOLSOM LAKE, Big 8, 2-0 14...NorCal 8...beat Hartnell in 4, swept Sequoias; big tests this week v. W.Valley, Fresno
17. MOORPARK, Western State North, 3-2 20...SoCal 9...beat El Camino in 4, lost to SD Mesa in 4, swept by Grossmont 27,23 last 2 sets
18. El CAMINO, South Coast, 3-3 6...SoCal 10... rocky start with 4-set Ls to MiraCosta,Moorpark,Cypress; beat SD Mesa in 4
19. SAN MATEO, Coast North, 6-2 Not Ranked…NorCal 9…lost to DeAnza in 5, swept Butte, beat Santa Rosa in 5
20. CHAFFEY, IEAC, 5-1 Not Ranked…SoCal 11…big 5-set W over LBCC, only L to Irvine Valley
21. LONG BEACH CITY, South Coast, 3-3 11...SoCal 12…upset by Chaffey in 5, lost to SD Mesa in 4, but took Bakersfield to 5 in L
22. SIERRA, Big 8, 4-2 10...NorCal 10…4 sweeps including over Solano, but upset by Butte in 4, swept by Feather River
23. HARTNELL, Coast North, 3-3 13...NorCal 11...5-set Ws over SRJC,GAV,SEQ, lost in 5 to CAB, Ls to F.Lake (4), Fresno (3)
24. GOLDEN WEST, Orange Empire, 3-0 Not Ranked…SoCal 13…won 5-set battles over Ventura, SD City
T25. CANYONS, Western State South, 2-2 21...SoCal 14...swept by Irvine Valley, lost in 5 to MiraCosta, beat Desert in 4
T25. BUTTE, Golden Valley, 5-3 T25...NorCal 12...beat Sierra in 4, swept Foothill, swept by Solano, San Mateo, Delta, beat CCSF in 5