No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Jan 25
Final
vs. San Diego Mesa W, 5-3
Sat Jan 26
Final
at Cypress W, 4-3
Tue Jan 29
Final
at Canyons W, 11-10
Fri Feb 01
Final
at Southwestern W, 4-2
Tue Feb 05
Final
at Desert W, 4-1
Thu Feb 07
Final
vs. Southwestern W, 4-3
Sat Feb 09
Final
at Santa Ana L, 5-4
Tue Feb 12
Final
vs. Santa Ana L, 7-0
Thu Feb 14
Cancelled
vs. Desert
postponed due to rain - makeup date unavailable
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. West LA W, 4-1
Tue Feb 19
Final
vs. Canyons W, 4-0
Rescheduled from 2/2 rainout, 2/13 rainout
Thu Feb 21
Cancelled
vs. Santa Barbara
Postponed by snow 2/21, makeup game at SBCC doubleheader 2/23
Fri Feb 22
Final - 10 innings
at Ventura W, 10-6
Sat Feb 23
Final
at Santa Barbara W, 11-8
Game 1
Sat Feb 23
Final
at Santa Barbara L, 6-2
Game 2
Tue Feb 26
Final
at Glendale L, 13-8
Thu Feb 28
Final
vs. Cerritos W, 9-0
Mon Mar 04
Final
at Cerritos W, 5-4
Tue Mar 05
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 11-8
Fri Mar 08
Final
at Long Beach W, 9-1
Postponed from 3/7
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. LA Harbor W, 5-4
Tue Mar 12
Final
at LA Harbor L, 6-2
Thu Mar 14
Final
vs. Compton W, 17-3
Sat Mar 16
Final
at Compton L, 7-3
Tue Mar 19
Final
at Pasadena City L, 6-5
Sat Mar 23
Final
at Pasadena City L, 5-1
note time change
Mon Mar 25
Final
vs. Pasadena City L, 8-5
3/21 postponed due to wet field
Tue Mar 26
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 4-3
Thu Mar 28
Final
at East Los Angeles W, 3-2
Sat Mar 30
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 7-5
Tue Apr 02
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio W, 9-6
Thu Apr 04
Final - 13 innings
at Mt. San Antonio W, 5-3
Sat Apr 06
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio L, 11-8
Tue Apr 09
Final
vs. El Camino L, 8-3
Thu Apr 11
Final
at El Camino W, 13-3
Sat Apr 13
Final
at San Diego Mesa W, 9-4
Tue Apr 16
Final
vs. Golden West L, 12-8
Wed Apr 17
Final
at Golden West L, 3-2
Fri Apr 19
Final
vs. Glendale L, 12-5
Tue Apr 23
Final - 13 innings
at Rio Hondo W, 6-5
Thu Apr 25
Final
vs. Rio Hondo L, 5-3
Fri Apr 26
Final
at Rio Hondo W, 11-2
View Full Schedule

PANTHERS OPEN SEASON AT HOME WITH 5-3 WIN

Panthers prepare for opening day

San Diego Mesa took an early lead (2-0 into the 3rd) today as the Panthers hosted the Olympians in the 2019 opener.  In the 3rd, Eddie Pietschmann knocked a triple bringing in Zac Luckey to put the Panthers on the board.    Jacob Martin followed with a single, scoring Pietschmann and tying up the game.  In the 4th, the Panthers took the lead as Rhese Gomez knocked a sac fly to centerfield bringing in Bryan Chesterson.  The bottom of 7th brought Panther fans to their feet as Rhese Gomez opened the inning with a triple followed immediately after by a Pietschmann 2 RBI homer.  The Panthers took the opening day victory, 5-3 with Kyle Hansen earning the W and Bryan Delgado the save facing three batters in the 9th.

The men travel to Cypress tomorrow, Canyons Tuesday, and Southwestern next Friday - returning home Saturday the 2nd to take on Canyons at noon.