Sat Sep 05
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 41-16
Sat Sep 12
Final
vs. Moorpark W, 48-25
Sat Sep 19
Final
at Allan Hancock L, 24-13
Youth Football Day
Sat Sep 26
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio L, 34-31
Sat Oct 10
Final
at Santa Ana W, 56-35
Eddie West Field/Santa Ana Stadium
Sat Oct 17
Final
at Long Beach L, 52-40
Sat Oct 24
Final
vs. Citrus W, 38-20
Sat Oct 31
Final
at El Camino W, 32-14
Redondo Union HS
Sat Nov 07
Final
at Riverside L, 41-7
Sat Nov 14
Final
vs. LA Harbor W, 56-7
Sat Nov 21
Final
at Fullerton W, 42-24
Western State Bowl at Yorba Linda High's Nathan Shapell Stadium
Thu Aug 25
4:00 PM
vs. San Bernardino
Scrimmage
Sat Sep 03
Final - OT
at Citrus L, 48-41
Sat Sep 10
Final
at Bakersfield L, 45-35
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Golden West W, 24-16
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Grossmont W, 17-10
Sat Oct 01
Final
vs. Palomar L, 34-22
Sat Oct 15
Final
vs. Riverside L, 59-0
Sat Oct 22
Final
at Long Beach L, 48-14
Sat Oct 29
Final
at Mt. San Antonio L, 37-0
@ Covina District Field
Sat Nov 05
Final
vs. El Camino L, 29-20
Sat Nov 12
Final
vs. LA Harbor W, 41-21
Thu Aug 24
Final
at San Bernardino Valley T, 0-0
Scrimmage Game
Sat Sep 02
Final
vs. Citrus W, 17-14
Sat Sep 09
Final
vs. Bakersfield L, 46-13
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Golden West L, 27-6
Golden West College Campus
Sat Sep 23
Final
vs. Grossmont L, 17-10
Sat Sep 30
Final
at Palomar L, 31-26
@ Escondido High School
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Riverside L, 56-7
Breast Cancer Awareness Night
Sat Oct 21
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 42-21
Sat Oct 28
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio L, 51-7
Sat Nov 04
Final
at El Camino L, 55-28
Sat Nov 11
Final
at LA Harbor W, 41-31
Thu Aug 23
7:00 PM
at Desert
Scrimmage
Sat Sep 01
Final
vs. LA Harbor L, 24-22
Sat Sep 08
Final
at Victor Valley W, 41-36
Sat Sep 15
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio W, 13-0
Sat Sep 22
Final
at Pasadena City W, 36-7
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. Compton W, 91-0
Sat Oct 06
Final
at Glendale W, 37-0
Sat Oct 13
Final
vs. LA Valley W, 29-27
Sat Oct 20
Final
at Santa Ana W, 59-24
Breast Cancer Awareness Day
Sat Oct 27
Final
at LA Southwest W, 51-7
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. West LA W, 48-7
Sat Nov 17
Final
vs. Citrus W, 51-21
Western State Bowl
Thu Aug 29
4:00 PM
vs. Desert
Scrimmage
Sat Sep 07
Final
at LA Harbor W, 44-27
Sat Sep 14
Final
vs. Victor Valley W, 37-5
Annual Tailgate Party
Sat Sep 21
Final
at Mt. San Antonio W, 24-22
@ Covina District Field
Sat Sep 28
Final
vs. Pasadena City W, 56-6
Blackout Game
Sat Oct 05
Final
at Compton W, 72-8
Sat Oct 12
Final
vs. Glendale W, 56-3
Sat Oct 19
6:00 PM
at LA Valley
Sat Oct 26
6:00 PM
vs. Santa Ana
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
vs. LA Southwest
Sophomore Game
Sat Nov 09
1:00 PM
at West LA
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

PANTHERS CLOSE OUT THE PRE-CONF SEASON WITH 56-6 WIN AT HOME V PCC

football game
Photo Credit: Adrian D. Williams

The Panthers had a great showing tonight putting up a 56-6 win over Pasadena in the final pre-conference game of the season.  The men will begin American Metro Conference play next Saturday at Compton.

Under the threat of grey clouds, the Panthers brought their fans to their feet at least a dozen times with 8 touchdowns including a stunning 85-yard pass by 2nd half QB Max Davila to Tyler Sweet.  Davila accounted for 21 of the Chaffey points with two rushing touchdowns and the pass to Sweet.  His final 5-yard rush in the 4th was ultimately the last scoring play of the game and finished it off at 56-6.  First half QB Caleb Arreola gave his arm a workout throwing for 267 yards in just two quarters.  Arreola's first quarter 29-yard pass to Javian Lofton Wilson accounted for another 6 for the Panthers and his remaining plays kept the guys moving towards the zone with the Panthers heading into the break up 35-0.  Arreola is currently ranked 8th in the state averaging 277.5 yards per game.

Nick Lawson (SCFA Player of the Week last week) had another perfect game kicking 5:5 PATs, a 27-yard punt, and 9 kickoffs including 4 touchbacks averaging nearly 57 yards for the night.   Vincent Merino added 3:3 PATs.

On the defensive side of the game, Justin Armendariz led the Panthers with five solo tackles and three assists.  Simeon Burns and Bryce Quialey added 4 solos and 3 assists each to keep the Lancers from advancing.  PCC had four turnovers on downs.

This is the Panthers' 14th consecutive win, the longest active streak in the state.  Next week's game at Compton will open the conference season and Chaffey's quest for back-to-back conference championships and bowl game opportunities. Currently the Panthers are ranked #2 in the state for the American Division behind Northern California's leader Reedley College.  Other So CA American League teams to watch this week are Alan Hancock, Citrus, and San Bernardino Valley who will also be vying for prime bowl game assignments.