No Event
Fri Sep 14
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Sat Sep 15
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Sun Sep 16
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Thu Nov 01
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 88-79
@ Santa Ana College Santa Ana Tournament
Fri Nov 02
Final
at Santa Ana W, 79-62
Santa Ana Tournament
Thu Nov 08
Final
at Compton W, 95-92
Fri Nov 16
Final
vs. San Diego City W, 88-82
@ Glendora
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Citrus L, 87-80
Neil Edwards Classic
Thu Nov 29
Final
at Mt. San Jacinto L, 94-82
San Jacinto Tournament
Fri Nov 30
Final
vs. Canyons W, 91-80
@ Hemet San Jacinto Valley Kiwanis Hoops & Crops Tourney
Fri Dec 07
Final
vs. Grossmont W, 76-59
Southwestern Tournament
Sat Dec 08
Final
at Southwestern W, 78-74
Southwestern Tournament
Wed Dec 12
Final
at Victor Valley W, 102-73
Fri Dec 14
Final
vs. San Bernardino Valley W, 85-76
Wed Dec 19
Final
vs. Desert W, 78-68
@ Sports Center at Chaffey College Chaffey Challenge Tournament
Fri Dec 21
Final
vs. Citrus L, 85-81
Chaffey Challenge Tournament
Fri Jan 04
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 77-73
Wed Jan 09
Final
at Cerritos W, 92-65
Fri Jan 11
Final
vs. El Camino W, 79-63
Wed Jan 16
Final
vs. LA Southwest W, 80-69
Fri Jan 18
Final
at LA Harbor W, 86-63
Wed Jan 23
Final
at East Los Angeles L, 78-70
Fri Jan 25
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio W, 80-50
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Rio Hondo W, 96-72
Fri Feb 01
Final
vs. LA Trade Tech L, 87-80
Wed Feb 06
Final
at Pasadena City W, 78-69
SCC North
Fri Feb 08
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 69-65
Wed Feb 13
Final
at Mt. San Antonio W, 83-69
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. Rio Hondo W, 83-62
Wed Feb 20
Final
at LA Trade Tech W, 123-92
Fri Feb 22
Final
vs. Pasadena City W, 99-65
SCC North
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. LA Valley W, 76-62
SoCal Regional Playoffs, 2nd Round
Sat Mar 09
Final - OT
vs. West LA W, 82-77
Regional Final
Thu Mar 14
Final
at Fresno L, 68-56
CCCAA State Quarterfinals
Sat Sep 21
5:10 PM
vs. Palomar
@ SoCA Fall Juco Jamboree (Cerritos)
Sat Sep 21
7:30 PM
vs. Saddleback
Non-Traditional Season Contest
Sun Sep 22
4:00 PM
vs. LA Southwest
@ SoCA Fall Juco Jamboree (Cerritos)
Thu Oct 31
Final
at Santa Ana W, 75-69
Dana Pagett Tipoff Tournament
Fri Nov 01
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 86-74
@ Santa Ana College
Fri Nov 08
Final
vs. Santa Barbara W, 83-56
@ LA Valley LA Valley Monarch Classic
Sat Nov 09
Final
vs. Imperial Valley W, 76-44
@ LA Valley College LA Valley Tournament
Fri Nov 15
Final
at Citrus L, 77-74
Neil Edwards Classic
Sat Nov 16
Final - OT
vs. Santa Monica L, 79-70
@ The Owls' Nest Citrus Tournament
Fri Nov 22
Final
vs. Antelope Valley W, 87-78
Mon Nov 25
Final
at San Diego Mesa W, 86-59
Wed Dec 04
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 86-78
Wed Dec 11
5:00 PM
vs. Canyons
Fri Dec 13
5:00 PM
vs. Fullerton
Wed Dec 18
7:00 PM
vs. Palo Verde
Sat Dec 28
3:00 PM
at West LA
Thu Jan 02
7:00 PM
vs. San Bernardino Valley
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
at Copper Mountain
Wed Jan 08
6:00 PM
vs. Cerro Coso
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
vs. Mt. San Jacinto
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
vs. Barstow
Mon Jan 20
3:00 PM
at Desert
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
at Victor Valley
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
at Palo Verde
Wed Jan 29
7:00 PM
at San Bernardino Valley
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
vs. Copper Mountain
Wed Feb 05
6:00 PM
at Cerro Coso
Sat Feb 08
3:00 PM
at Mt. San Jacinto
Sat Feb 15
3:00 PM
at Barstow
Wed Feb 19
7:00 PM
vs. Desert
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Fri Feb 21
7:00 PM
vs. Victor Valley
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

PANTHERS GET BATTLE TESTED IN EARLY SEASON TOURNAMENT

men's basketball
Photo Credit: Adrian D. Williams

The Panthers were on the road last weekend going 0-2 against two state leaders at the Citrus College Neil Edwards Tournament.  In the first round of tournament play, Chaffey matched up with their rivals to the west and tournament host Citrus College.  Citrus is ranked #3 in the state and were held off by the Panthers until the final minute of play.  At the half, Chaffey led 44-37 after dominating the court the first half.  With 29 seconds left on the clock, the Owls took their first lead of the game 75-74.  From Coach Klein: "Chaffey put the ball in the hands of Soph PG Darren Williams 22 pts / 9 assists / 2 steals. Darren drove right to the hole with 9 seconds on the clock. What appeared to be a clear foul became a no call. Citrus recovered the ball and was fouled immediately. The Owls made both free throws and a long three pointer by Williams fell short to end the game."

Soph Kehasson "Manu" Oulai contributed 22 points/14 rebounds and sophomore Aaron Johnson filled up the stat sheet with 10 points/11 rebounds before fouling out in the closing seconds. Freshman Mateo Blocker was the fourth Panther in double figures with 16 points. The Panthers were only 4/6 from the free throw line and shot zero free throws in the 2nd half.

Saturday, the Panthers took on Santa Monica trailing the Corsairs at the half by 2 points.  The game continued back-and-forth in the second half. "Down the stretch Kehasson "Manu" Oulai (21 pts / 15 rebs) was fouled in the act of shooting with 8 seconds left in regulation (68-66 Corsairs). He calmly sank both pressure free throws tying the contest at 68-68. Santa Monica called a time out and set up a game winning play. At the buzzer, Oulai blocked Chastin Mouton's point blank jump shot sending the game into overtime. The Panthers battled in OT, but fell to a very talented and experienced Santa Monica squad." For the Panthers, Darren Williams finished with 13 points, 5 rebounds and 3 assists and freshman Nikola Ivkovic had his best game as a Panther contributing 11 pts hitting on 3/3-pointers.

The Panthers play their first home game of the season Friday night at 7pm against Antelope Valley College.