No Event
Fri Sep 14
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Sat Sep 15
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Sun Sep 16
TBA
vs. TBD
@ Cerritos So Cal Fall Juco Jamboree
Thu Nov 01
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 88-79
@ Santa Ana College Santa Ana Tournament
Fri Nov 02
Final
at Santa Ana W, 79-62
Santa Ana Tournament
Thu Nov 08
Final
at Compton W, 95-92
Fri Nov 16
Final
vs. San Diego City W, 88-82
@ Glendora
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Citrus L, 87-80
Neil Edwards Classic
Thu Nov 29
Final
at Mt. San Jacinto L, 94-82
San Jacinto Tournament
Fri Nov 30
Final
vs. Canyons W, 91-80
@ Hemet San Jacinto Valley Kiwanis Hoops & Crops Tourney
Fri Dec 07
Final
vs. Grossmont W, 76-59
Southwestern Tournament
Sat Dec 08
Final
at Southwestern W, 78-74
Southwestern Tournament
Wed Dec 12
Final
at Victor Valley W, 102-73
Fri Dec 14
Final
vs. San Bernardino Valley W, 85-76
Wed Dec 19
Final
vs. Desert W, 78-68
@ Sports Center at Chaffey College Chaffey Challenge Tournament
Fri Dec 21
Final
vs. Citrus L, 85-81
Chaffey Challenge Tournament
Fri Jan 04
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 77-73
Wed Jan 09
Final
at Cerritos W, 92-65
Fri Jan 11
Final
vs. El Camino W, 79-63
Wed Jan 16
Final
vs. LA Southwest W, 80-69
Fri Jan 18
Final
at LA Harbor W, 86-63
Wed Jan 23
Final
at East Los Angeles L, 78-70
Fri Jan 25
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio W, 80-50
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Rio Hondo W, 96-72
Fri Feb 01
Final
vs. LA Trade Tech L, 87-80
Wed Feb 06
Final
at Pasadena City W, 78-69
SCC North
Fri Feb 08
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 69-65
Wed Feb 13
Final
at Mt. San Antonio W, 83-69
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. Rio Hondo W, 83-62
Wed Feb 20
Final
at LA Trade Tech W, 123-92
Fri Feb 22
Final
vs. Pasadena City W, 99-65
SCC North
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. LA Valley W, 76-62
SoCal Regional Playoffs, 2nd Round
Sat Mar 09
Final - OT
vs. West LA W, 82-77
Regional Final
Thu Mar 14
Final
at Fresno L, 68-56
CCCAA State Quarterfinals
Sat Sep 21
5:10 PM
vs. Palomar
@ SoCA Fall Juco Jamboree (Cerritos)
Sat Sep 21
7:30 PM
vs. Saddleback
Non-Traditional Season Contest
Sun Sep 22
4:00 PM
vs. LA Southwest
@ SoCA Fall Juco Jamboree (Cerritos)
Thu Oct 31
Final
at Santa Ana W, 75-69
Dana Pagett Tipoff Tournament
Fri Nov 01
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 86-74
@ Santa Ana College
Fri Nov 08
Final
vs. Santa Barbara W, 83-56
@ LA Valley LA Valley Monarch Classic
Sat Nov 09
Final
vs. Imperial Valley W, 76-44
@ LA Valley College LA Valley Tournament
Fri Nov 15
Final
at Citrus L, 77-74
Neil Edwards Classic
Sat Nov 16
Final - OT
vs. Santa Monica L, 79-70
@ The Owls' Nest Citrus Tournament
Fri Nov 22
Final
vs. Antelope Valley W, 87-78
Mon Nov 25
Final
at San Diego Mesa W, 86-59
Wed Dec 04
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 86-78
Wed Dec 11
5:00 PM
vs. Canyons
Fri Dec 13
5:00 PM
vs. Fullerton
Wed Dec 18
7:00 PM
vs. Palo Verde
Sat Dec 28
3:00 PM
at West LA
Thu Jan 02
7:00 PM
vs. San Bernardino Valley
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
at Copper Mountain
Wed Jan 08
6:00 PM
vs. Cerro Coso
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
vs. Mt. San Jacinto
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
vs. Barstow
Mon Jan 20
3:00 PM
at Desert
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
at Victor Valley
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
at Palo Verde
Wed Jan 29
7:00 PM
at San Bernardino Valley
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
vs. Copper Mountain
Wed Feb 05
6:00 PM
at Cerro Coso
Sat Feb 08
3:00 PM
at Mt. San Jacinto
Sat Feb 15
3:00 PM
at Barstow
Wed Feb 19
7:00 PM
vs. Desert
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Fri Feb 21
7:00 PM
vs. Victor Valley
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

AVC PUTS UP AN AGGRESSIVE FIGHT BUT CAN'T GET PAST THE PANTHER OFFENSE

men's basketball

The Panther men opened the home season tonight against Antelope Valley, defeating the Marauders 87-78.  After opening a commanding lead midway through the first half, the Panthers were up by 14 at the break and did not let up until the final horn.

The Panthers outshot AVC on fieldgoals, sinking nine 3-pointers including three by Dalton Clevenger and three by Mateo Blocker.  "Chaffey shot a very high percentage tonight: over 50% from the field.  We dominated the boards and that made all the difference against AVC," commented Head Coach Jeff Klein.

The sophomore trifecta brought Panther fans to their feet with the rebounding magic of Manu Oulai (14), the strength of Aaron Johnson, and the agility of Darren Williams.  Manu closed out the game with his signature dunk shot with 5 seconds remaining in play. 

The men are on the road Monday, taking on San Diego Mesa then hosting Santiago Canyon on December 4th.