No Event
Wed Sep 07
Final
at East Los Angeles W, 17-6
Wed Sep 14
Final
at Pasadena City W, 8-4
SCC
Fri Sep 16
Final
at Riverside L, 16-2
Riverside Tournament
Fri Sep 16
Final
vs. Allan Hancock L, 11-5
@ Riverside Riverside City College Tournament - Day Two
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Ventura L, 19-5
@ Riverside Riverside Tournament
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Golden West L, 14-4
@ Riverside Riverside Tournament
Wed Sep 28
Final
vs. Cerritos L, 8-4
Fri Sep 30
Final
vs. Sierra L, 14-6
@ Miramar
Fri Sep 30
Final
vs. Grossmont L, 8-6
@ Miramar
Sat Oct 01
Final
vs. San Diego Miramar W, 8-6
@ Miramar College San Diego Women's Classic Tournament
Sat Oct 01
Final
vs. Southwestern W, 17-3
@ San Diego Mesa
Mon Oct 03
Final
vs. Rio Hondo W, 15-8
Wed Oct 05
Final
at Mt. San Antonio L, 16-7
Wed Oct 12
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 12-5
Fri Oct 14
Final
vs. Allan Hancock L, 16-6
@ Citrus 2016 Citrus College Tournament
Fri Oct 14
Final
vs. San Diego Miramar L, 6-5
@ Citrus 2016 Citrus College Tournament
Sat Oct 15
Final
vs. San Diego Mesa L, 13-6
@ Citrus 2016 Citrus College Tournament
Sat Oct 15
Final
vs. LA Valley L, 13-3
@ Citrus College
Wed Oct 19
Final
vs. LA Trade-Tech W, 19-2
Fri Oct 21
Final
vs. Cuesta L, 12-5
@ Longt Beach
Fri Oct 21
Final
vs. Cypress W, 6-5
@ Long Beach
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. Southwestern W, 12-2
@ Long Beach City Coll Tournament
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. Diablo Valley L, 10-6
@ Long Beach
Wed Oct 26
Final
at El Camino W, 14-6
Fri Nov 04
Final
vs. Rio Hondo W, 10-5
@ Pasadena City Coll. South Coast Conference Tournament, 1st Round
Fri Nov 04
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 18-3
@ Pasadena City Coll. South Coast Conference Tournament, Semifinals
Sat Nov 05
Final
vs. Cerritos L, 15-5
@ Pasadena City Coll. South Coast Conference Tournament (3rd Place)
Sat Sep 02
10:00 AM
vs. HBWPC "B"
@ Cypress College Cypress Tournament
Sat Sep 02
Final
vs. Ventura W, 15-9
@ Cypress Cypress Mini Tournament
Sat Sep 02
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 19-12
@ Cypress Cypress Mini Tournament
Wed Sep 06
Final
vs. Pasadena City W, 18-11
SCC
Wed Sep 13
Final
at Rio Hondo W, 8-4
Wed Sep 27
Final
at Cerritos L, 14-8
Fri Sep 29
Final
vs. San Diego Miramar W, 13-11
@ Miramar College San Diego Mesa/Miramar Tournament
Fri Sep 29
Final
vs. Sierra L, 15-7
@ Miramar College San Diego Mesa Tournament
Sat Sep 30
Final
vs. San Diego Mesa L, 12-6
@ Miramar College San Diego Mesa Tournament
Sat Sep 30
Final
vs. Palomar L, 7-6
@ Miramar College
Mon Oct 02
Final
vs. El Camino W, 13-5
Wed Oct 04
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio L, 12-8
Wed Oct 11
Final
at Long Beach L, 15-7
Fri Oct 13
Final
vs. American River L, 13-9
@ Citrus College Citrus Tournament
Fri Oct 13
Final
vs. San Diego Miramar W, 10-8
@ Citrus College Citrus College Tournament
Sat Oct 14
Final
vs. LA Valley W, 16-6
@ Citrus College Citrus Tournament
Sat Oct 14
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 25-9
@ Citrus College
Wed Oct 18
Final
at LA Trade-Tech W, 18-6
Santee Ed Complex
Fri Oct 20
Final
vs. Orange Coast L, 17-9
@ Cypress College Long Beach Tournament
Fri Oct 20
Final
vs. Cuesta L, 13-5
TruWest Battle at the Beach
Sat Oct 21
Final
at Cypress L, 10-5
Battle of the Beach
Sat Oct 21
Final
vs. Saddleback L, 16-8
@ Cypress College Long Beach Tournament
Wed Oct 25
Final
vs. East Los Angeles L, 12-11
Fri Nov 03
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 18-7
@ Mt. SAC South Coast Conference Championships, #4 v. #5
Fri Nov 03
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 16-5
@ MTSAC South Coast Conference Championships
Sat Nov 04
Final
vs. Cerritos L, 13-5
@ Mt. San Antonio South Coast Conference Tournament (3rd Place Game)
Fri Aug 31
9:00 AM
at Citrus
Sat Sep 01
Final
at Ventura L, 9-8
Wed Sep 05
Final
vs. East Los Angeles W, 21-2
Wed Sep 12
Final
at Pasadena City W, 15-4
Wed Sep 19
Final
vs. Rio Hondo W, 14-0
Fri Sep 28
Final
vs. Palomar L, 11-4
@ Miramar San Diego Mesa Tournament
Fri Sep 28
Final
vs. Sierra L, 19-2
@ San Diego San Diego Mesa Tournament
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. San Diego Mesa L, 16-7
@ Miramar San Diego Mesa Tournament
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. Southwestern W, 14-6
@ Miramar San Diego Mesa Tournament
Wed Oct 03
Final
vs. Cerritos L, 18-12
Mon Oct 08
Final
at El Camino W, 17-4
Wed Oct 10
Final
at Mt. San Antonio L, 12-2
Fri Oct 12
Final
vs. LA Valley L, 12-8
@ Citrus Citrus Tournament
Fri Oct 12
Final
vs. El Camino W, 19-6
@ Citrus Citrus Tournament
Sat Oct 13
Final
vs. Santa Monica W, 18-7
@ Citrus Citrus Tournament
Sat Oct 13
Final
vs. Citrus L, 14-9
@ Citrus Citrus Tournament
Wed Oct 17
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 18-5
Game being played at Citrus College
Fri Oct 19
Final
vs. Orange Coast L, 9-7
@ Long Beach Long Beach Tournament
Fri Oct 19
Final
vs. Grossmont W, 9-7
@ Long Beach City College Long Beach Invitational
Sat Oct 20
Final
vs. Diablo Valley W, 9-6
@ Long Beach Long Beach Tournament
Sat Oct 20
Final
vs. LA Valley L, 12-7
@ Long Beach Long Beach Tournament
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. El Camino W, 11-4
@ Cerritos SCC Championships
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 16-5
@ Cerritos
Sat Nov 03
Final
at Cerritos L, 10-6
South Coast Conference Tournament (3rd Place)
Wed Sep 11
Final - OT
at Crafton Hills L, 11-10
Wed Sep 18
Final
vs. Pasadena City L, 7-6
Fri Sep 20
Final
vs. Grossmont L, 16-8
@ CHULA VISTA, CA
Fri Sep 20
Final
vs. Southwestern L, 9-4
Southwestern Mini Invitational
Wed Sep 25
Final
at Rio Hondo L, 15-4
Wed Oct 02
Final
at East Los Angeles L, 9-8
Wed Oct 09
Final
at Cerritos L, 15-1
Wed Oct 16
Final
vs. El Camino W, 8-6
Fri Oct 18
Final
vs. San Diego Miramar L, 10-5
@ Glendora, CA
Fri Oct 18
Final
vs. Pasadena City L, 6-4
@ Glendora, CA Citrus Tournament
Sat Oct 19
Final
vs. LA Valley L, 15-5
@ Glendora, CA Citrus Tournament
Sat Oct 19
Final
at Citrus L, 15-3
Citrus Tournament
Wed Oct 23
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 13-1
@ Rancho Cucamonga, CA SCC
Wed Oct 30
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio L, 9-6
Fri Nov 08
Final
at Cerritos L, 14-4
South Coast Conference Tournament
Fri Nov 08
Final
vs. Rio Hondo W, 10-4
@ Cerritos
Sat Nov 09
Final
vs. East Los Angeles L, 10-9
@ Cerritos College South Coast Conference Tournament, 5th Place Final
View Full Schedule

PANTHERS FINISH SEASON AT SCC TOURNAMENT

women's water polo team photo

Panther Water Polo finished the 2019 season last weekend at the annual South Coast Conference Tournament, defeating Rio Hondo and falling to #2 Cerritos to claim the 6hth place conference position.  

Head Coach Laura Kocsis summed up her first season:

Towards the end of season everything we had been working on started to come together and each game we played better and better. We finished off regular season play with a great game against Mt. SAC and was ready to take on conference even though we knew we would start out with a top seed team. 

Our improvement showed through being able to put away 3 more and allowing less goals against Cerritos compared to the first time we played them this season. Even though we started with a loss, we were able to take away the positives and came out with a strong 6-0 lead against Rio Hondo for our second game. We played great defense for four quarters and a number of our players stepped up offensively; I could tell that our team was hungry to take "revenge" for that 4-15 loss back in October. Everyone was positive the whole game, communication was consistent and everyone was pushing herself from the first whistle to the last. 

The second day of conference we faced ELAC to play for 5th place. Unfortunately we were not able to maintain the "hype" we had against Rio Hondo and even though we had a 3 goal lead going into the second half (6-3), we quickly gave up two goals which gave the push to ELAC to come back. At 9-9 we made a defensive mistake and they were able to score a goal which after we were not able to find the back of the net to push the game to overtime. 

vs Rio Hondo I would like to highlight the performance of our goalie, Aria Massey who really stepped up and was a "brick wall" in our cage and Antonette Hensley who did a phenomenal job taking Rio Hondo's center players out of the game. 

If a tournament MVP award could be given to someone on our team, it would go to Allena Valadez who finished all three games with impressive stats both on offense and defense. 

We definitely had our ups and downs this season, but Coach Brooke and myself are very proud of our team! Every single one of them improved a ton and most importantly, set a very high standard and such a foundation for the team which we can start to build a very successful program on.